Deivamagal Sun TV Serial

[wds id=”1″]Deivamagal is a South Indian television show which airs on Sun TV. The show is premiered on 25 March 2013. The show is aired from Monday to Saturday at 8:00 PM and later it extends up to Saturday.

Deivamagal stars Vani Bhojan and Krishna in the lead roles. In the serial, they will face some several problems they face from their enemies. Director of the show is S. Kumaran and produce by Vikatan Televistas Pvt Ltd. The show also airs on Sri Lanka Tamil channel on Shakthi TV at 10:00 PM. The show is complete their 4 years run in April 2017.

International Broadcast

The show was released on 25 March 2013 on Sun TV; it also airs on Sun TV HD. The show was also broadcast internationally on Channel’s international distribution. The show airs in Malaysia, Middle East, Sri Lanka, South East Asia, Singapore, Europe, South Africa, Canada, United States, Oceania and Sub Saharan Africa on Sun TV. The scenes of the show were likewise discharged on YouTube channel as Vikatan TV with English subtitle and it additionally pretense on Sri Lanka Tamil Channel on Shakthi TV.

  • The show is aired in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh on Gemini TV dubbed in the Telugu language as Oohala Pallakilo. The show is premiered on 7 October 2013 and it last aired on 21st February 2014 and ended with 91 episodes.
  • Sri Lanka Tamil channel on Shakthi TV. The show airs from Monday to Friday at 10:00 PM.

Start Date: March 25, 2013

Channel: Sun TV

Time: 8:00 PM Indian Time

Director: S. Kumaran

Production Company: Vikatan Televistas



The story of Deivamagal rotates around the lead pair of the show Sathyapriya and Prakash and how they overcome that problem against them within the family and the social problem which arises because of their respective position and jobs. Gayathri is the eldest daughter-in-law of Jaihind Vilas; they want to collect the family wealth. Prakash who knows about her evil plans and they have to fight a tough battle against her to keep the family united.


The show is produced by Vikatan Televistas Pvt Ltd and directed by S. Kumaran, along with a production crew of 2001-2016 Sun TV super hit serials Alaigal (2001-2003), Avaragal (2003-2004), Thirumathi Selvam (2007-2013), Appa (2003), Thendral (2009-2015) and Kolangal (2003-2009).


Main cast

Krishna as Prakash Chidambaram

Vani Bhojan as Sathyapriya Prakash

Rekha Krishnappa as Gayathri

Recurring Cast

Prakash Rajan as Kumar Chidambaram

Suchitra as Akila Kumar

Sanjana Sree as Mahalakshmi Prakash

Sreeja as Monisha Kumar

Krithika as Mahalakshmi Raju

SVS Kumar as Chidambaram

Vennira Aadai Nirmala as Janaki Chidambaram

Arvind Khathare as Raju Chidambaram

Anita Iyer (old)/Sindhu Shyam (new) as Thilagavathy Raju

  1. Radha as Sathyakala Velliangiri

Ameya Nair as Anamika

Sivalingam Babu as Shankar

Revathee Shankar as Usha Rani Shankar

VJ Sam (old)/Raghul (new) as Vasanth Shankar

Nisha Krishnan (old)/Vanitha Hariharan (new) as Raghini Vasanth

Ganesh as Moorthy

Suhasini as Vinothini Moorthy

Meesai Rajendran as Lingam

Suresh as Guna

Sasikala Shree as Vasanthi

Ravi as Ganesh

Leave a Reply